1003 W. 11th St. PO Box 30, Lusk, WY 82225 • Ph: 307-334-2867 • Fax: 307-334-2514
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obits Opinion Sports School News Photos Home 

VandeBossche Receives Awards

Posted: Wednesday, Mar 19th, 2014

Matt VandeBossche receives $500 scholarship at 2A state championship basketball game. Photo Courtesy of Randy Tucker/Riverton Ranger

NCHS senior Matt VandeBossche has received two more awards to his credit recently.

During the 2A boys state championship basketball game, he was awarded the “Proud to Host the Best” scholarship. It is a $500 scholarship on behalf of The McMurray Foundation for seniors involved in activities, has a 3.0 (or higher) GPA, involved within the community and consistent leadership abilities. He fits all of these qualities and follows 2013 NCHS graduate Colter Larson as back to back winners for Lusk.

Late last week the finalists for the Wyoming Chapter of the National Football Foundation were released. Matt was nominated as one of 12 scholar-athletes to be honored March 22 in Laramie. Other nominees include: Sterling Baker (Dubois), Seth Bennett (Meeteetsee), Brock Teichert (Cokeville), Miles Novak (Big Horn), Stormy Roy (Wright), Devon Parkinson (Glenrock), Garrett Lynch (Powell), Hayden Cragoe (Powell), Logan Barker (Douglas), Tyler Julian (Sheridan) and Austin Fort (Gillette).

Matt recently signed his letter of intent to play football at Dickinson State University and is the son of Matt and Karla VandeBossche of Lusk.

For the complete article see the 03-19-2014 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 03-19-2014 paper.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal